Commissions, Authorities & Boards

  1. Charter Commission

    The mission of the Wayzata Charter Commission is to oversee the city’s charter, which is the city’s constitution. The Charter establishes the city’s form of government and specifies certain rights and responsibilities. The commission is comprised of 7 to 15 members, who serve 4 year terms.

  2. Heritage Preservation Board

    The Heritage Preservation Board (HPB) advises the City Council, City Manager and other City boards and commissions on all matters relating to heritage resource preservation, protection and enhancement in the community.

  3. Housing & Redevelopment Authority

    The Housing and Redevelopment Authority's (HRA) mission is to assist the Wayzata City Council in addressing the City’s housing and redevelopment goals and objectives in accordance with the Comprehensive Plan.

  4. Lake Minnetonka Conservation District Board

    The Lake Minnetonka Conservation District (LMCD) was created in 1967 by the Minnesota legislature to manage the surface use area on Lake Minnetonka on a number of activities.

  5. Parks & Trails Board

    The Parks and Trails Board advises the City Council on matters of development and use of parks and recreation facilities.

  6. Planning Commission

    The Planning Commission is an advisory board that reviews and studies land use issues and makes recommendations to the City Council.

  7. Commission, Authority & Board Vacancies

    Information on Commission, Authority & Board(CAB) Vacancies and CAB Application.